The Medical College was established in 1983, as a part of the Aga Khan University’s Faculty of Health Sciences in Pakistan, and attaches great emphasis to the professional, personal and intellectual development of students, so that its graduates become contributory members and leaders of society. ​​​Our programmes are tailored to international standards in curriculum, student engagement and assessment, and aim to develop clinical competence in community settings and hospitals, as well as the assessment of he​alth and prevention of disease in communities through primary health care programmes​.​


Browse the Medical College, Pakistan Collections:

French Medical Institute for Children (FMIC)

Human Development Programme

Medical College Documents

PGME Gastroenterology Training Programme

Department of Anaesthesia

Department of Biological & Biomedical Sciences

Department of Community Health Sciences

Department of Continuing Professional Education

Department for Educational Development

Department of Emergency Medicine

Department of Family Medicine

Department of Medicine

Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Department of Psychiatry

Department of Radiology

Department of Radiation Oncology

Department of Surgery

Division of Woman and Child Health